President: Frederick F. Gilbert, BSc (Hons) Acad., MSc PhD Guelph


Executive Assistant to the President: Beverly Bicknell, BA Lakehead


Vice-President (Academic) and Provost: Laurie S. Hayes, BA BS Minnesota, MA PhD Wisconsin


Vice-Provost (Student Affairs): Jane A. Birkholz, BA Wisconsin, MS Mankato St., PhD Nebraska


Associate Vice-Provost (Aboriginal Initiatives): Lauri Gilchrist, BSW Regina, MSW Car., PhD Br.Col.

Vice-President (Research): Rui Wang, MSc F.M. Med. Univ., MD Weifang Med. Coll., PhD Alta.

Associate Vice-President (Research): Umed S. Panu, BS U.P.A.U., MS Guelph, PhD Wat., PEng

Vice-President (Administration and Finance): Michael K. Pawlowski, BComm (Hons) Lakehead


Controller: Rita M. Blais, BComm (Hons) Car., CA


Dean of Business Administration: Bahram Dadgostar, BSc Nat.U. Iran, MSc Ball St., PhD Iowa State


Dean of Education: Julia O'Sullivan, BSc Dub., MA PhD W. Ont.


Dean of Engineering: Henri T. Saliba, MASc PhD Ott., PEng


Dean of Forestry and the Forest Environment: Reino E. Pulkki, MScF LicScF DocFor Helsinki, BScF Lakehead


Dean of Professional Schools: Ian J. Newhouse, BPE MSc Alberta, PhD B.C.


Dean of Science and Environmental Studies: Lesley Lovett-Doust, BSc Edin., PhD Wales


Acting Dean of Social Sciences and Humanities: G. Bruce Strang, BA Winn., MA PhD McM.


Dean of Graduate and International Studies: Gary Boire, BA Loyola Coll.(Montr.), MA PhD McM.

Founding Dean, Northern Ontario School of Medicine: Dr. Roger P. Strasser, MBBS BMedSc Melbourne,
DiplRACOG, DA(Eng) Royal Coll. of Surgeons, MClinSc W.Ont., FRACGP, FACRRM

Campus Dean West, Northern Ontario School of Medicine: Dr. Daniel Hunt, BS Washington, MD Cornell, MBA Pennsylvania

University Librarian: Anne Deighton, BA BLS Tor.


Registrar: Anna M. Foshay, BA York


Interim Secretary of Senate: Beverley D. Stefureak, BA Queen's


Director of Admissions and Recruitment: John D. Smith, BA Coll. Ozarks (Missouri), MA Arizona


Director of Athletics: Tom Warden, BA Tor. MA Ohio BEd Lakehead


Director of Technology Services Centre: Shahzad Jafri, BScMechEng NED (Pakistan), MSc N.Carolina Agric. & Tech. St.


Director of Development: V. Bonnie Moore, BA Lakehead


Acting Director of Human Resources: Michael K. Pawlowski, BComm (Hons) Lakehead


Director of Institutional Analysis/Government Relations: Kerrie-Lee Clarke, BA Grad Dip Bus Lakehead


Director of Continuing Education and Distributed Learning: Gwenellen P. Wojda, BA BComm (Hons) MEd Lakehead


Director of Physical Plant: James Podd


Manager, Residence and Conference Services: David G. Hare, BA Guelph


Executive Director, University Services: E. Grant Walsh, BComm Car., MBA York

Director of Communications: Eleanor Abaya, BA (Hons) BScEd Philippines

Director of Operations, Orillia Campus: Sally-Ann Burnett, BSc (Hons) Cardiff, PhD Wales, DBA Bath


See also:
Governing Bodies, Administration and Faculty
- Board of Governors
- Senate
- Professors Emeriti/ae
- Members of Faculty
- Administrative Support Staff
- Alumni Board of Directors

Return to:
Governing Bodies, Administration and Faculty - Information
Calendar Contents


2006-2007 Calendar version